Utility Container


Mobile Menu Trigger (container)





•    Are you interested in traveling to England in 2019?  Mr. Freed is hosting a trip to London, Oxford, Stratford-upon-avon, and York over the February break 2019.  There will be an informational meeting on Tuesday, February 20th at 5:15 pm.  Come see Mr. Freed or Ms. Kittell with any questions.
•    This week, the QSA invites you to join us in celebrating No Name Calling Week.  No Name Calling Week is national campaign to end name-calling, bullying and harassment in schools.  The focus is to put kindness in action and replace slurs and stereotypes with the identities and words folks want to be called.  Challenge yourself to pay extra attention to the words you use and consider the impact those words may have on other people.  For more information, check out our poster displays around the school.
•    There will be a Spring Blood Drive on Wednesday, March 14th.  Sign-ups will begin on Monday and go through Friday, March 9th.

•    MMU Fan Shirts are back for the 2017-18 winter season and only $5.00!  The shirt gets any student into all MMU winter home games for free.  There is a $2.00 admission without the shirt.  See Mr. Marlow to buy yours today.
•    Any student interested in a career in the medical industry should sign up for the free Med Mentors day at UVM.  The event is set for March 24th and it's a great chance to get some hands on experience and make connections.  Lunch is included.  See Mr. Alofsin to register.

•    There are many scholarships available to help with the cost of college.  Check the list of active scholarships in your Naviance account.  Also, be sure to pick up a copy of VSAC's Scholarships for Vermonters booklet in Student Services.  The deadline to apply for all VSAC assisted scholarships is Friday, February 16th.

•    There will be a mandatory meeting for all boys interested in playing lacrosse this spring from 3:15 to 3:45 in the Kiva on Wednesday, February 21st.
•    JV/V Boys Basketball vs. CVU @ 5:30/7:00
•    Boys Ice Hockey at Northfield @ 7:30 pm; bus departure 5:15

The following people will celebrate their birthday on February 16th, 17th or 18th:  Rachel Rackliff.  Happy Birthday!

Mozzarella Sticks

Message from the Superintendent


February 15, 2018

Dear MMMUSD-CESU School Community,

Our thoughts, hearts and prayers are with the students, families and staff of Stoneman Douglas High School in Parkland, Florida as well as other communities that have been affected by acts of violence.  These recent tragic events are troubling, sad and very concerning.  It is important that we do everything we can to support students after these traumatic events and affirm our District’s resolve to offer rich, nurturing and safe educational environments to our children.  In addition, it is critical that I communicate to you that nothing is more important to our administrative team than the safety of both your children and our staff members.  Administrators devoted time, reflection and effort each month to effectively implement school-wide safety plans, respond to potential emergencies and discuss measures to stop possible threats before they occur.  School-based teams also focus on planning, response and prevention.  

Please know that MMMUSD-CESU faculty, staff and administrators are committed to supporting students and families as we try to process and reflect on the tragic events at Stoneman Douglas High School and other U.S. communities.  Below are links to resources that may help you in talking with your children:

  • National Child Traumatic Stress Network:

Tips for Parents and Caregivers on Media Coverage of Traumatic Events

  • Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration:

Tips for Talking with and Helping Children Cope After a Traumatic Event (from SAMHSA)

Please do not hesitate to contact your child’s school principal or me if have questions or need support.


John R. Alberghini, Ed.D

MMMUSD-CESU Superintendent